Board of Trustees

Lamplighter is forever grateful for the decades of service by its past, present and future Trustees. These men and women are custodians of the integrity of the Lamplighter School institution and of its standing and reputation built by the founders and those who have labored over the years.
Twenty-nine (29) Trustees and seventeen (17) Life Trustees hold “in trust” the school’s future as well as its present. The Board reflects strength, vision, experience, and knowledge of the surrounding educational community, as well as a blending of educational, managerial, investment, business, and legal talents. 

2022-2023 Officers                    

Flauren Fagadau Bender '90, Chair
Margaret Johansen Hirsch '89, Vice Chair
Bobby Sussman, Treasurer
Elizabeth Cullum Helfrich '90, Secretary    

2022-2023 members

Dr. Lilly Albritton '91 Jonathan L. Lamensdorf
John Ansbach Hamilton Lee
David Beran Eric V. Lombardi  '73
Sarah Schoellkopf Bloom '77            Douglas MacMahon
Allison Bovard Dr. Jaya T. Mathew
Grace Cook '98 Dr. Matthew D. Miller '88
Mandy Dake Thomas Morton
Mark Giambrone Dr. Chad Park
Jenney Gillikin Gowri Sharma
John Grimes Margaret Flanagan Solomon '77
Jennifer Karol Michelle Neuhoff Thomas '75
Morgan Kennedy Pamela Wills-Ward
Bob Krakow  


Ex-Officio Participants
Stephanie Fine, LPA President
Joe Unis '96, Alumni Association President

Life Trustees

Stuart Bumpas
Mary McDermott Cook
David Corrigan ’68
Mike Dodge
Neil Foote
Judy Gass
Charles Ginsburg, M.D.
Marietta Johnson
Jack Klein
Carol Levy
David Miller
Jennifer Mosle
Barbara Nichols
Karen Sheinberg Pollock ’76
Catherine M. Rose