Welcome New Families

Greetings! We are thrilled and excited to welcome all new families to The Lamplighter School! Within this section of our website, you will find resources which will guide you as you begin your transition into our community, including the School calendar, Wholesome Foods Services information, and summer playdate details. You will also be able to access Magnus Health, our medical information portal. Please bookmark and check this page often over the summer for updates as you prepare for the 2020-2021 school year. 


 

Division Contacts

Early Childhood: Judith Mullens Ext. 373 jmullens@thelamplighterschool.org
Lower School: Vicki Raney Ext. 338 vraney@thelamplighterschool.org
Operations (FACTS, carpool): Marynell Murphy Ext. 334 mmurphy@thelamplighterschool.org
Advancement (LPA): Clayton Hollingsworth Ext. 354 chollingsworth@thelamplighterschool.org
Admission: Jacquelyn Wilcox Ext. 337 jwilcox@thelamplighterschool.org
Business: Trey Angel Ext. 344 tangel@thelamplighterschool.org

 

 

Lamplighter Help Desk

If you are experiencing any problems with your username or password, please contact Kathryn Szwejkowski at (214) 369-9201, x368.

 

General Information

2020-2021 At-A-Glance Calendar

Wholesome Foods Services

Extended Day Programs

Faculty Directory

Early Childhood Curriculum

Lamplighter Fund

FunCamp and Camp Lamplighter

Tuition Schedule

Lamplighter Parents' Association (LPA)

 

Health Resources

2020-2021 Health Information (Magnus Health Portal)

 

2020 Summer Reading Lists

The 2020 summer reading lists by grade level are as follows: 
Pre-K
Kindergarten
Transitional First Grade (T1)
First Grade
Second Grade
Third Grade
Fourth Grade

 

2020-2021 School Supply List

Coming soon for Grades 1 - 4.

* Pre-Kindergarten, Kindergarten, and Transitional First Grade (T1) students do not need to purchase school supplies.

 

2020-2021 New Families Events

Date Event Location Time
Wednesday, May 20 New Family Information Session Zoom 10:00 - 10:30 a.m.
Saturday, August 1 Milk & Cookies Playground 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.

Monday, August 10 and Tuesday, August 11

Parent-Teacher Intake Conferences Classrooms Sign up opens June 2020

 

  • The Lamplighter School
  • 11611 Inwood Road
  • Dallas, Texas 75229
  • T: 214-369-9201
powered by finalsite