Welcome New Families

Greetings! We are thrilled and excited to welcome all new families to The Lamplighter School! Within this section of our website, you will find resources which will guide you as you begin your transition into our community, including the School calendar, Wholesome Foods Services information, and summer playdate details. You will also be able to access Magnus Health, our medical information portal. Please bookmark and check this page often over the summer for updates as you prepare for the 2019 - 2020 school year. 


 

Division Contacts

Early Childhood: Judith Mullens Ext. 373 jmullens@thelamplighterschool.org
Lower School: Vicki Raney Ext. 338 vraney@thelamplighterschool.org
Operations (FACTS, carpool): Marynell Murphy Ext. 334 mmurphy@thelamplighterschool.org
Advancement (LPA): Clayton Hollingsworth Ext. 354 chollingsworth@thelamplighterschool.org
Admission: Jacquelyn Wilcox Ext. 337 jwilcox@thelamplighterschool.org
Business: Trey Angel Ext. 344 tangel@thelamplighterschool.org

 

 

Lamplighter Help Desk

If you are experiencing any problems with your username or password, please contact Kathryn Szwejkowski at (214) 369-9201, x368.

 

General Information

2019-2020 At-A-Glance Calendar

Wholesome Foods Services

Extended Day Programs

Faculty Directory

Early Childhood Curriculum

Lamplighter Fund

The Guide to Lamplighter 2019-2020

FunCamp and Camp Lamplighter

Tuition Schedule

Lamplighter Parents' Association (LPA)

 

Health Resources

2019-2020 Health Information (Magnus Health Portal)

 

2019 Summer Reading Lists

Pre-Kindergarten

Kindergarten

First Grade

Second Grade

Third Grade

Fourth Grade

 

2019-2020 School Supply List

School Supply List: Grades 1 - 4

* Pre-Kindergarten, Kindergarten, and Transitional First Grade (T1) students do not need to purchase school supplies.

 

2019-2020 New Families Events

Date Event Location Time
Tuesday, March 26 Milk & Cookies Playground 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, June 6 Welcome Breakfast for Parents of New Students Dallas Arboretum 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.
Saturday, June 15  New Family Playdate Playground 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.

Thursday, August 15

Early Childhood Orientation (Pre-K, Kindergarten, and T1) Classrooms 8:30 - 9:30 a.m.

Thursday, August 15

Carpool & Portal Training (mandatory) Klyde Warren Auditorium 9:30 - 10:30 a.m.

Monday, August 19 and Tuesday, August 20

Parent-Teacher Intake Conferences Classrooms Sign up opens Thursday, June 20

 

  • The Lamplighter School
  • 11611 Inwood Road
  • Dallas, Texas 75229
  • T: 214-369-9201
powered by finalsite