Philanthropy at Lamplighter

The Lamplighter School has been the beneficiary of strong philanthropic support since its inception in 1953.  During those earliest days, the school’s founders, Natalie Murray and Sandy Swain partnered with city leaders and Texas Instruments founder, Eric Jonnson, to create an independent school that filled a niche in Dallas providing exceptional education for the youngest learners. 

Because of the steadfast commitment of past and current donors, Lamplighter continues the tradition of providing an unparalleled education through forward-thinking and innovative programs in a nurturing, joyful, state-of-the-art academic environment. 

Your support provides Lamplighter students an educational foundation that inspires the love of learning for a lifetime.

Sign Up Now!

Advancement Committee

Joe Eastin - Chair
Lilly Albritton
Flauren Bender

Allison Bovard
Kristy Bowen
Catie Enrico

Katie Johnson
Jennifer Karol
Brenna Lambert
Jill Magnuson
Candace Martin
Katherine Rochelle Wyker
Chris Trowbridge 

Advancement Team  

Sandy Diamond
Director of Advancement 

Cindy Connolly
Associate Director of Annual Giving 

Taylor Good
Parent Relations Coordinator

Jennifer Heiss
Yearbook Coordinator

Misty Wilson
Advancement Specialist 


  • The Lamplighter School
  • 11611 Inwood Road
  • Dallas, Texas 75229
  • T: 214-369-9201
powered by finalsite